top of page

The (overly complicated) Shotlist Part 1

I may have overlooked the importance of creating a shotlist until today. Making a categorized list of all shots in order gave me a lot of direction for how I need to shoot, and how I would need to edit in the future.


To get an idea of what professional shotlists look like, I searched up some shotlist templates on the web to take inspiration from. I came across one template from Vimeo: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1GLs07XAiE1ZwUKrpn2sczgMginf6UE_c80KB1SnC-o8/edit?usp=sharing


After a couple of hours of trying to remember everything I learnt about the types of shots, and their uses in class, I made my own shot list for our final product. Hopefully, we actually follow it instead of forgetting we ever made one.


Shotlist:





48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page