top of page

Breaking News

After our shooting day adventures, the first step was to create the headlines that were supposed to go at the end of the video as a montage.


I chose to use Canva to make the headlines because it was the most convenient and fastest way to design them and move on to editing the video.


Here are screenshots of the layers of the designs I made:


To make my headlines as accurate as possible, I ensured to follow typical conventions of headlines in the 90's and used minimal colours and vintage looking rusted paper. I also added the dates in some of them, therefore I searched up the 1997 calendar to make sure that I wrote the correct days and dates.


One drawback of using Canva was that I couldn't save the headline designs as a clear background PNG file, therefore I used Adobe Photoshop to remove the black backgrounds from all of them.


Here is a headline with a black background:


A headline without the black background:



The initial plan we had was to make all our headlines in English, but I realized that the representation of Urdu was also essential, given that our band is Pakistani based. I sent an abrupt text in the group-chat because I'm not particularly skilled in writing in Urdu, and I knew Maroosh would've been able to translate it well, and luckily she did.

"Wow, exactly 10 minutes" said Maroosh whilst being an angel (a rare sight).


Here's the link to all the headlines:


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page